Skip to content
26 October, 2010 / theexpositor

Just remembering….

I don’t know what me made me think of this. But from time to time I have thought how great it would be to be able to watch the old TV programs from my childhood I thought today, everything else is on YouTube, why not Captain Kangaroo. Sure enough, there it was. It was the program, the voices, the lessons and the comfort of Bob Keeshan and cast that helped me as a small boy to make it day to day and if only but for a few minutes, I was safe, loved and cared for. Many years later I had the chance to speak personally to Bob Keeshan for a brief moment, and it took I had to be able to keep my composure long enough to tell him…thank you. Thank you for helping a little boy, sitting on the floor in a small trailer in rural Louisiana, to know that everything was going to be okay.

