Skip to content
07 October, 2010 / theexpositor

You, Me, I…..

The caption says Saddleback Church, but you couldn’t tell it’s a “church” from the building, emotions of the people/performers, and most definitely not from the lyrics of the Miley Cyrus/Hannah Montana song. It resembles any run-of-the-mill recording session at most studios. This reminds me of a church service I was at once where a visitor was asked to come to the platform and sing that great hymn of the faith Love Can Build a Bridge by The Judds. There were many eyes closed and swaying hands that morning I guarantee you.

This video is sad, upsetting and far too typical in a lot of American churches today. Some will say I’m, too harsh, but I would describe this as selfish garbage.

Thanks to Apprising Ministries for posting this.

