Skip to content
09 August, 2010 / theexpositor

What a blessing….

I don’t normally like to toot-my-own-horn, but in this case I will make a humble exception.

Last week I received in the mail an envelope from the office of the Governor of the great state of Texas, commissioning me as an Honorary Texan. I am thrilled, excited and humbled by this honor. I was born in Louisiana but my heart has always been loyal to the Lone Star state and I even adopted Athens, Texas as my hometown.

Like the old cliché says, “I wasn’t born in Texas, but I got there as quick as I could.” I love Texas, its people and its cultures and one day I will return there to make it my home for the remainder of my days.

Thank you Governor Rick Perry, Anibeth Turcios and the office of the Governor for gracing me. It has brought a smile to my face and joy to my heart. God bless you.

