Skip to content
03 March, 2009 / theexpositor

Help me go to Ireland

Dear friends, 
 
Anyone who knows me or is familiar with my work knows that I have always had a special place in my heart for Ireland. Through our entire ministry we have long been a supporter of Ireland and the Irish people. A great deal this stems from my Celtic heritage as I recall the many stories told me by my grandparents of my ancestors and their wonderful Irish love for life.
 
Now comes an opportunity for me to travel to the Emerald Isle for a unique and providential missions effort. Life 93.1 FM radio is the very first licensed evangelical Christian radio station in the Republic of Ireland and they have honored me by asking that I, and others, come to Ireland and help them.
 
Life 93.1 is based in Cork City in the southwest part of Ireland and reaching thousands of people in the region with the ministry of the Gospel of the Lord Jesus. Roger Basick, a missionary appointee with HCJB Global, has invited me to come to offer my skills in the areas of creative audio services to help Life FM with production work including:

 

 
·         Jingles

·         Seed/Need Him type spots (recorded with Irish voices)
·         Bumper music
·         Liners
·         Imagers
·         Program Intros
·         Program promo spots
 
Ireland is prospering in so many ways and today is the day for ministries such as Life FM to be an influence to the Irish people for the cause of Christ.
 

I sense the leading of the Lord to make the trip and I am sharing this with you in hopes that you will help me financially and prayerfully. The cost of the trip will be approximately $2000.00 and I need to raise this as quickly as possible. Would you consider giving to help me go to Ireland? Your gift of any amount will be greatly appreciated.

 

I anticipate leaving for Ireland during the first week of April and will be there for about 1 week. I will of course be providing email updates of my journey as well as producing episodes of The Mike Corley Program from Ireland as well.

 

Gifts are being accepted through my home church Westminster Presbyterian Church of Vicksburg, Mississippi as a short term missions project and your gifts will be tax deductible.

 

Please make your checks out to Westminster Presbyterian Church, note it for the Mike Corley Missions trip and mail it to:

 
Grace Media International
PO Box 1365
Athens, TX 75751 

 

 If you would like to make a gift online you may do so through PayPal by clicking on the button here.

 

If you have any questions or need more information, you may reach me at 1.888.253.9254

 

Thank you in advance for helping me to make this important trip, and please pray for me, my family and for the ministry of Life 93.1 FM Radio as it reaches the people Ireland with the Gospel.
 
Soli Deo Gloria, to God alone be the glory,
Michael Corley

