Skip to content
07 July, 2008 / theexpositor

A very important and personal note……….

Hello everyone. As you or may not have noticed, I have taken a much needed break from blogging. I will be returning to the blogosphere soon, but wanted to take this opportunity to ask you for your prayers and support.

I am personally going through what may be one of the toughest challenges of my life. I do not feel at liberty to discuss the details of this tragedy, but suffice to say it is a situation that will affect me and my family, forever. After many days of prayer, tears and counsel, the matter has only gotten worse, which brings us to a tragic, yet sadly obvious conclusion.

I will definitely be sharing more as I feel comfortable in doing so, but for now, I earnestly desire your prayers for Susanne, our daughters Ashley and Lillian and for myself. It is my prayer that our sovereign Lord will lead and guide us, and that even in these challenging moments, He may ultimately and completely be glorified.

9 Comments

  1. Darren Sapp / Jul 7 2008 18 31

    Mike,

    I just prayed and will continue to pray for your family.

    Darren

  2. Jay Wingard / Jul 7 2008 22 10

    Prayers are with you and your family for guidance and mercy.

    Soli Deo Gloria!

  3. Dani / Jul 7 2008 23 52

    I will be praying.

  4. Phillip / Jul 8 2008 17 49

    Mike,

    You and your family will be in our prayers. As comfort I offer to you the Word of God:

    “Why are you cast down my soul? Why are you disquieted in me? Hope in God, for I shall again praise Him, my salvation and my God” (Ps 42).

    Love you brother

  5. ~R / Jul 11 2008 1 54

    Praying for y’all.
    Take care and God bless,
    Rachel

  6. nathan / Jul 14 2008 17 31

    Will be praying!

  7. Lorraine / Jul 23 2008 1 18

    Hello Michael,
    I am so sorry to hear that you are going through something so difficult. I will keep you and your family in prayer. And you are right, God indeed will be glorified in this. Blessings,
    Lorraine
    Oshawa

  8. Karen / Jul 29 2008 3 02

    Praying for you and your family. Take care.

    God bless!
    Karen

  9. george lloyd / Sep 30 2008 23 34

    hi, sorry for calling you cowards, great site,,,,,,,,george oh yes michael, may our lord shine on you all, my life and my wife was put upside down by my son on drugs resulting him getting a mental problem, for life,please keep close to christ , as this world will try to break us at every turn, and to my fellow family of believers keep strong, as our christ loves us and will be back to get his sheep. amen.

Comments are closed.