Skip to content
29 May, 2008 / theexpositor

Thousands of Young Christians Adopt ‘Humble Orthodoxy’

Praise God for the comments made in this article from ChristianPost.com. Had I known about the New Attitude Conference, I would have been there. These words by Dr. Mark Dever sum up the meeting, and much of the direction God has been leading me and my ministry.

Sometimes, Christians get so concerned with what’s right and wrong, we lose our humility, said one Washington pastor and author.

Thousands of young Christians attend the 2008 New Attitude conference at the Kentucky International Convention Center on May 24-27, 2008.

“We think that we see what’s right and therefore we become self righteous thinking ‘I am clever enough to know this. I am clever enough to figure this out,” said Mark Dever, senior pastor of Capitol Hill Baptist Church in Washington, D.C.

Read the entire article……….

