Skip to content
19 February, 2008 / theexpositor

just a few quick thoughts….

  • We still have 8 months until the presidential election and I am already sick of the campaign.
  • Who cares if Barack Obama kinda sorta spoke the same words as Deval Patrick?
  • Bill Clinton needs to just go away; get a pair of bermuda shorts and a metal detector and shut up.
  • If I hear or read one more story about Brittney Spears, I think I’m going to throw my TV out the window.
  • FOX News Channel is not as cool as it used to be. The best way to NOT seem hip is to try really hard to be hip and FOX just tries too hard.
  • Who gives a flyin flip about the opinions of Charles Barkley, Rush Limbaugh, Tom Cruise, Oprah Winfrey, Ted Kennedy, Keith Olberman, David Letterman and the scores and scores of talking heads on the endless number of TV news programs?
  • Since when did writing a book, whether it’s has literary or social value or not, make someone an expert?
  • A lot of people need a nap, or a hobby (including me).
  • Why do the credit report commercials say you can get one for free, when they always ask for a credit card? If you want to give to me for nothing, why do you need the card number?
  • Just because someone disagrees with me doesn’t necessarily make them a heretic. What does the Word of God say about their doctrine?
  • There a lot of people who think they look good by shaving their heads, getting tattoos, piercing parts of their bodies or putting their hair up in braids, when really they just look odd.
  • No matter how hard I try, I just have not been able to like NASCAR, rap music, liver, Mississippi weather, staying up too late or waking up too early, banana bread, Lifetime Network, and a lot of country music.
  • I am tired of: working ALL the time, people who find a demon behind every tree, trying to convince Christians of the obvious, most of what’s on television, and folks who question my sincerity.
  • The older I get, the more I find myself liking: quiet, sleep, a cup of hot tea, walks, classical music, the way I sound with an Irish accent, my children’s laughter and my wife’s smile.

Okay….i’m done…..for now

3 Comments

  1. julianofGod / Feb 20 2008 5 00

    Go ahead man, let it all out. Feel better now? I enjoyed your list. Is it me or is the fact that the older I get the more cynical I become? Do you get that way too? Anywho, take a vacation with your family- not one that gets you going to interview anyone:)

  2. theexpositor / Feb 20 2008 11 12

    Thanks Julian, I did feel somewhat better after letting it out. And to all the country music, NASCAR and Rush Limbaugh fans, and those who felt I am a socio-political moron, chill out.

    A vacation huh Julian?…….vacation?……I’ve heard of those.

    Thanks brother.

  3. hebrews123 / Feb 20 2008 22 58

    I particularly like the part about the Irish accent. I laughed outloud when I read that because strangely I’ve liked myself with an Irish accent. 🙂

Comments are closed.