Skip to content
27 November, 2007 / theexpositor

Trying to catch up…

I pray everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday. Mine was tremendous! I spent some much needed time away with my wife and children and it was hard to come back to work,but work I must and I thought I would take a few seconds to shoot some info your way.

  •  Voddie Baucham will be back on the radio program scheduled for Monday December 3rd. Dr. Baucham and I will be discussing his book Family Driven Faith. As I have said before, God has greatly blessed me through this book and I know you will be blessed and instructed as well.
  • We are excited about our trip to Seattle, Washington on December 15th. My wife Susie and I will travel there for the first time to do research for our book on the emergent church. We will be visiting Mars Hills Church, video taping an interview with Pastor Mark Driscoll and doing the radio program from there live on the 15th.
  • Then on December 27, the entire Corley family loads up and heads to Chattanooga, Tennessee for the Reality Check 07 Conference, hosted by Anchored in Truth Ministries. We look forward to seeing our friends Brother Jeff Noblit, Brother Paul Washer and all of the family from First Baptist Muscle Shoals, Alabama. Join us if you can in beautiful southeast Tennessee. Find out more at www.anchoredintruth.org.
  • Lastly, we are prayerfully seeking preaching opportunties. We will travel wherever the Lord leads, whether it is a church, a conference, a seminar, an event or whatever. We want to be where we can proclaim the truth of the Gospel. Please consider inviting us to your area to minister. Call us today at 888-253-9254. We don’t require some advanced  donation or anything like that. If you can help with travel and hotel expenses and provide an offering to the work, that would be great, but if the Lord wills that we be there, He will provide.

PRAYER REQUEST!- We continue to face a huge challenge in the day-to-day operation expenses of WQBC Radio, our base here in Vicksburg, MS. While we have scaled back expenses there is still a significant need for funding of the station itself. Please pray for the provision of WQBC and of course for the radio ministry as a whole.

