Skip to content
15 May, 2007 / theexpositor

Coming up on MCP…..

I received confirmation today that I will be doing a taped interview with pastor and author Mark Driscoll in early June. Driscoll is pastor of Mars Hill Church in Seattle, Washington and founder of the Acts 29 church network. He has written several successful books and has been a featured speaker at conferences across the country including Dr. John Piper’s Desiring God Conference last year. I am very fascinated by Mark Driscoll and his ministry, and I look forward to our interview. An airdate has yet to be determined, but we will let you know when a broadcast date is scheduled.

3 Comments

  1. Ted / May 15 2007 2 41

    I recently found Mark through his Resurgence Podcasts in itunes. He is a fascinating pastor. I have learned so much about Jesus (he would be happy to hear that) and the Seattle metro area through his sermons. He is a very intellectual, bold, masculine man. I would love to hear him speak personally. I don’t worship Mark but I do worship the One he follows!

  2. Mike / May 15 2007 2 57

    Thanks Ted for your comment. My fascination with Driscoll is that while his theology seems so solid, and he is obviously a very intelligent, articulate and passionate person,some of the methods used by Mars Hill and some Acts 29 churches cause me concern. Still, I am not passing judgement and want to talk with him myself, which we will do in June, and maybe clear up some things.

  3. Ken Silva / May 15 2007 4 03

    Maybe you can ask Mark how he justifies violating 2 Corinthians 6:14 to share the platform with Word Faith mogul and Oneness Pentecostal T.D. Jake$ at Ed Young Jr’$ Creative Church Conference.

    And the Emergent Church Pastor’s Conference being held at his church might make for some interesting conversation as well.

Comments are closed.