Skip to content
20 February, 2007 / theexpositor

More from the NRB

My stay at the National Religious Broadcasters convention was short and sweet. We arrived home early today and have spent most of the day catching up on our rest as the trip was very tiring. I will be sharing a more specific report over the next several days, including my reflection on the obvious mission field that shared the convention center with us. But as a way to update, I was unable to meet Erwin McManus and Donald Miller was  a no-show for his scheduled book singing, so I didn’t get to meet him either.

I was able to speak with a Thomas Nelson representative, who informed me that Mr. Miller would not be be making his appearance that day and she offered me a free copy of Miller’s book Through Painted Deserts. I also spoke with her about the possibility of scheduling an interview Mr. Miller and that is the process.

My time at the NRB was humbling, encouraging and somewhat confusing. But it was a very productive trip and I will be sharing all the news with you in the days ahead.

